Phoenix Contact

Phoenix Contact is a worldwide market leader for components, systems, and solutions in the fields of electrical engineering, electronics, and automation. The family company currently employs 17,400 people worldwide, with the company headquarters located in Blomberg (NRW) and Bad Pyrmont (Lower Saxony).

The breadth of manufacturing capability means that it is not just screws and plastic and metal parts that are produced in-house, but also highly automated assembly machines. The product range consists of components and system solutions for energy supply including wind and solar power, device manufacturing and machine building, the field of building automation, the automotive sector, water management, and the field of telecommunications.

Phoenix Contact develops expertise to solve the technical challenges of the future. To be able to manage these tasks, we need young people who are enthusiastic about developing new technologies and about progress and innovation. To promote this, we established cooperative projects with schools, vocational schools, and universities, and we also actively support technology competitions and organize our own technology competition, the xplore New Automation Award (www.phoenixcontact.com/xplore).

Contact: 

PHOENIX CONTACT GmbH & Co. KG
Flachsmarktstraße 8
32825 Blomberg
Germany

Phone: +49 5235 312000
Fax: +49 5235 312999

Phoenix Contact ist weltweiter Marktführer für Komponenten, Systeme und Lösungen im Bereich der Elektrotechnik, Elektronik und Automation. Das Familien-Unternehmen beschäftigt heute 17.400 Mitarbeiter weltweit mit Stammsitz in Blomberg (NRW) und Bad Pyrmont (Niedersachsen).

Es wird mit einer hohen Fertigungstiefe produziert; nicht nur Schrauben, Kunststoff- und Metallteile, sondern auch hochautomatisierte Montagemaschinen werden selbst gebaut. Das Produktspektrum umfasst Komponenten und Systemlösungen für die Energieversorgung inklusive Wind und Solar, den Geräte- und Maschinenbau, den Bereich der Gebäudeautomation, den Automotive-Sektor, die Wasserwirtschaft sowie den Bereich der Telekommunikation.

Phoenix Contact entwickelt Know How für die Lösung technischer Herausforderungen der Zukunft. Für die Bewältigung dieser Aufgaben braucht es junge Menschen, die sich für die Entwicklung von Technik, für Fortschritt und Innovation begeistern können. Dies fördern wir in Kooperationsprojekten mit Schulen, Berufsbilden Schulen und Universitäten, aber auch durch die aktive Unterstützung von Technologiewettbewerben und die Durchführung eines eigenen Technologie-Wettbewerbs, dem xplore New Automation Award (www.phoenixcontact.com/xplore )

Kontakt: 

PHOENIX CONTACT GmbH & Co. KG
Flachsmarktstraße 8
32825 Blomberg

Telefon: 05235 / 312000
Telefax: 05235 / 312999